Minutes are intended to note (a) the date, time and place of the meeting; (b) those members of the public body who were present and those who were absent; and (c) the substance of all matters proposed, discussed and/or action was taken on. Minutes are not intended to be a verbatim report of a meeting. An audiotape recording of the meeting is available for inspection by any member of the public interested in a verbatim report of the meeting. These minutes are not final until approved by the Board of Regents at the March 2015 meeting.

COLLEGE OF SOUTHERN NEVADA FOUNDATION MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

Student Union, Ballrooms B & C University of Nevada, Las Vegas 4505 S. Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas Thursday, December 4, 2014

Video or Telephone Conference Connection from the Meeting Site to:

System Administration, Reno 2601 Enterprise Road, Conference Room

and

Great Basin College, Elko 1500 College Parkway, Berg Hall Conference Room

Members Present: Mr. Kevin J. Page, Chairman

Mr. Rick Trachok, Vice Chairman

Dr. Andrea Anderson Mr. Cedric Crear

Dr. Mark W. Doubrava Dr. Jason Geddes Mr. Ron Knecht

Mr. James Dean Leavitt Mr. Kevin C. Melcher Ms. Allison Stephens Mr. Michael B. Wixom

Members Absent: Mr. Robert J. Blakely

Dr. Jack Lund Schofield

Chairman Kevin Page called the meeting to order at 10:15 a.m. with all members present except Regents Robert Blakely and Jack Lund Schofield.

- 1. Information Only Public Comment None.
- 2. <u>Approved Annual Report</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the College of Southern Nevada (CSN) Foundation Annual Report as presented by Mr. Peter O'Neill, Chair of the CSN Foundation.

Mr. Peter O'Neill reported on the CSN Foundation's fiscal year, fundraising, and Board of Trustees. The Foundation received an unqualified opinion.

Regent Ron Knecht moved approval of the CSN Foundation Annual Report. Vice Chairman Rick Trachok seconded. Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent.

3. <u>Information Only – Officers</u> – The following individuals were selected by the CSN Board of Trustees to serve as the officers of the Foundation from January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2015.

Peter O'Neill, Chair Linda Andrew Ness, Vice Chair Jeffrey Cooper, Treasurer Edgar Patino, Secretary

- 4. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the CSN Foundation consent items.
 - 4a. <u>Approved Financial Statements and Management Let</u>ter The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the CSN Foundation Financial Statements and Management Letter for the year ended June 30, 2014. (*Ref. CSN-4a(1) & Ref. CSN-4a(2) on file in the Board Office.*)
 - 4b. <u>Approved Appointments</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of Adam Kramer to the Board of Trustees for a three year term.
 - 4c. <u>Approved Reappointments</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the reappointment of the following individuals to the Board of Trustees for another three year term.

Seth Maurer Peter O'Neill Jim Ness Edgar Patino Linda Andrew Ness James York

- 4d. <u>Approved Appointment to Trustee Emeriti</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of appointment of Neil Friedman to the status of Trustee Emeriti of the CSN Foundation Board:
- 4e. <u>Approved Foundation Amended Bylaws</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of amended bylaws submitted to the Foundation Chair and Board of Trustees. (*Ref. CSN-4e on file in the Board Office.*)
 - 1. Mission of the Foundation.
 - 2. Article III, Section 2.b. Additional membership.
 - 3. Article III, Section 9 Voting by mail/electronically.
 - 4. Article IV Eliminate community.

Vice Chairman Trachok moved approval of the CSN Foundation consent items. Regent Cedric Crear seconded. Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent.

- 5. Information Only New Business None.
- 6. <u>Information Only Public Comment</u> None.

The meeting adjourned at 10:22 a.m.

Prepared by: Angela R. Palmer

Special Assistant and Coordinator

to the Board of Regents

Submitted for approval by: R. Scott Young

Deputy Chief of Staff to the Board of Regents