Minutes are intended to note (a) the date, time and place of the meeting; (b) those members of the public body who were present and those who were absent; and (c) the substance of all matters proposed, discussed and/or action was taken on. Minutes are not intended to be a verbatim report of a meeting. An audiotape recording of the meeting is available for inspection by any member of the public interested in a verbatim report of the meeting. These minutes are not final until approved by the Board of Regents at the March 2015 meeting.

UNIVERSITY OF NEVADA, LAS VEGAS FOUNDATION MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

Student Union, Ballrooms B & C University of Nevada, Las Vegas 4505 S. Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas Thursday, December 4, 2014

Video or Telephone Conference Connection from the Meeting Site to: System Administration, Reno 2601 Enterprise Road, Conference Room

and

Great Basin College, Elko 1500 College Parkway, Berg Hall Conference Room

Members Present:	Mr. Kevin J. Page, Chairman Mr. Rick Trachok, Vice Chairman Dr. Andrea Anderson Mr. Cedric Crear Dr. Mark W. Doubrava Dr. Jason Geddes Mr. Ron Knecht Mr. James Dean Leavitt Mr. Kevin C. Melcher Ms. Allison Stephens Mr. Michael B. Wixom
Members Absent:	Mr. Robert J. Blakely

Chairman Kevin Page called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m. with all members present except Regents Robert Blakely and Jack Lund Schofield.

Dr. Jack Lund Schofield

- 1. <u>Information Only Public Comment</u> None.
- 2. <u>Approved Annual Report</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) Foundation Annual Report, including the annual gift report, as presented by Michael W. Yackira, Chair of the UNLV Foundation. (*Ref. UNLV-2 on file in the Board Office.*)

Mr. Michael W. Yackira reported on the UNLV Foundation's fiscal year, annual gift report and Board of Trustees as presented in *Ref. UNLV-2*. The Foundation, the Rebel Golf Foundation and the Alumni Association all received an unqualified opinion with no areas of concern.

Vice Chairman Rick Trachok moved approval of the UNLV Foundation Annual Report. Regent Jason Geddes seconded. (BOARD OF REGENTS 03/05/15 & 03/06/15) Ref. BOR-11a13, Page 1 of 3 2. <u>Approved – Annual Report</u> – (Continued)

Vice Chairman Trachok asked how gifts, gift commitments and estate gift commitments were trending over the past years. Mr. Yackira stated there was suffering during the recession, but the mentioned types of gifts are recently increasing. It speaks to the work UNLV is doing and the fact they are reaching out to more alumni.

President Don Snyder thanked Chairman Yackira and he believed his type of leadership will provide the opportunity to move forward and support the University in ways not seen before.

Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent.

3. <u>Information Only – Officers</u> – The following individuals were selected by the UNLV Foundation Board of Trustees to serve as officers for a two year term.

Michael W. Yackira, Chair Gregory T. H. Lee, Vice Chair Gregory J. McKinley '80, 2nd Vice Chair MaryKaye Cashman '82, Treasurer Betty J. Mayer, Secretary

- 4. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the UNLV Foundation consent items.
 - <u>Approved Financial Statements and Management Letter</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the UNLV Foundation Financial Statements and Management Letter for the year ended June 30, 2014, the audited financial statements ended June 30, 2014, of the Rebel Golf Foundation, the UNLV Rebel Football Foundation, and the UNLV Alumni Association, and the reviewed financial statements of the UNLV Research Foundation ended June 30, 2014. (*Ref. UNLV-4a on file in the Board Office.*)
 - 4b. <u>Approved Appointments</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the appointment of the following individuals to the UNLV Foundation Board of Trustees for a three year term.

Kirk Clausen Thomas A. Jingoli '96 Gary M. Johnson '78 Rob Roy Tony F. Sanchez III '88 Rajesh Shrotriya, M.D.

- 4. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> (*Continued*)
 - 4c. <u>Approved Reappointments</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of reappointment of the following individuals to the UNLV Foundation Board of Trustees for another three-year term.

Diana L. Bennett	Joyce Mack
William S. Boyd	George Maloof Jr. '88
Thomas Gallagher	Scott Menke '87
Randy A. Garcia '77	Perry C. Rogers
Dallas E. Haun	Michael A. Saltman
Nancy C. Houssels	Jeffrey W. Shaw
Chip D. Johnson '71	Michael W. Yackira
R. Bruce Layne '69	Mark L. Yoseloff

Vice Chairman Trachok moved approval of the UNLV Foundation consent items. Regent Geddes seconded. Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent.

- 5. <u>Information Only New Business</u> None.
- 6. <u>Information Only Public Comment</u> None.

The meeting adjourned at 3:40 p.m.

Prepared by:

Angela R. Palmer Special Assistant and Coordinator to the Board of Regents

Submitted for approval by:

R. Scott Young Deputy Chief of Staff to the Board of Regents