Minutes are intended to note (a) the date, time and place of the meeting; (b) those members of the public body who were present and those who were absent; and (c) the substance of all matters proposed, discussed and/or action was taken on. Minutes are not intended to be a verbatim report of a meeting. An audiotape recording of the meeting is available for inspection by any member of the public interested in a verbatim report of the meeting. These minutes are not final until approved by the Board of Regents at the March 2015 meeting.

## NEVADA STATE COLLEGE FOUNDATION MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

Student Union, Ballrooms B & C University of Nevada, Las Vegas 4505 S. Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas Thursday, December 4, 2014

<u>Video or Telephone Conference Connection from the Meeting Site to:</u> System Administration, Reno 2601 Enterprise Road, Conference Room

and

Great Basin College, Elko 1500 College Parkway, Berg Hall Conference Room

Members Present:	Mr. Kevin J. Page, Chairman Mr. Rick Trachok, Vice Chairman Dr. Andrea Anderson Mr. Cedric Crear Dr. Mark W. Doubrava Dr. Jason Geddes Mr. Ron Knecht Mr. James Dean Leavitt Mr. Kevin C. Melcher Ms. Allison Stephens Mr. Michael B. Wixom
Members Absent:	Mr. Robert J. Blakely

Dr. Jack Lund Schofield

Chairman Kevin Page called the meeting to order at 9:44 a.m. with all members present except Regents Robert Blakely and Jack Lund Schofield.

- 1. <u>Information Only Public Comment</u> None.
- 2. <u>Approved Annual Report</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the Nevada State College (NSC) Annual Report, as presented by David M. Grant, Chair of the NSC Foundation.

Mr. David M. Grant reported on the NSC Foundation's fiscal year, capital campaign, and fundraising efforts. The Foundation received an unqualified opinion.

Vice Chairman Rick Trachok moved approval of the NSC Foundation Annual Report. Regent Ron Knecht seconded. Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent. 3. <u>Information Only – Officers</u> – The following individuals were selected by the NSC Board of Trustees to serve as the officers of the Foundation from January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2015.

David M. Grant, Chairman Kristi Overgaard, Vice Chair Sherry Colquitt, Secretary Dan H. Stewart, Treasurer

- 4. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the NSC Foundation consent items.
  - 4a. <u>Approved Financial Statements and Management Let</u>ter The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the NSC Foundation Financial Statements and Management Letter for the year ended June 30, 2014. (*Ref. NSC-4a(1) & Ref. NSC-4a(2) on file in the Board Office.*)
  - 4b. <u>Approved Appointments</u> The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the appointment of the following individuals to the NSC Board of Trustees beginning January 1, 2015, and the appointment of the following individuals to the NSC Board of Trustees Planned Giving Committee for a oneyear term beginning January 1, 2015.

Daniel T. Gerety Alison Kasner Kristi Overgaard Tony F. Sanchez, III

NSC Foundation Planned Giving Committee

Daniel T. Gerety	Bart Patterson
David M. Grant	Russell W. Price
Sarah S. Guindy	Layne T. Rushforth
Jay R. Larsen	Mark A. Solomon
Robert A. Martin	Tina M. Walls

4c. <u>Approved – Reappointments</u> - The Members of the Corporation recommended approval of the reappointment of the following individuals to the NSC Board of Trustees for another three-year term beginning January 1, 2015.

Hannah Brown Glenn Christenson Sherry Colquitt David M. Grant Bill Martin Bill Wortman

> Vice Chairman Trachok moved approval of the NSC Foundation consent items. Regent Jason Geddes seconded. Motion carried. Regents Blakely and Schofield were absent.

## 5. <u>Information Only – New Business</u> – None.

## 6. <u>Information Only – Public Comment</u> – None.

The meeting adjourned at 9:53 a.m.

Prepared by:

Angela R. Palmer Special Assistant and Coordinator to the Board of Regents

Submitted for approval by:

R. Scott Young Deputy Chief of Staff to the Board of Regents