State Committee for Anatomical Dissection
Share

State Committee on Anatomical Dissection

Membership as stated in NRS 451.360

State Committee on Anatomical Dissection 
N.R.S. 451.360 
 

1) The State Health Officer or his designee:  
Ihsan Azzam, MD, State Epidemiologist
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 300
Carson City, NV 89706
Off:  775-684-5946
Email:  iazzam@health.nv.gov

2) One dentist appointed by the Nevada Dental Association:
Robert France, DDS
1820 Arlington Avenue
Reno, NV 89509
Off:  775-329-8622
Fax:  775-323-7032
Email:  francenv@msn.com

3) One doctor of medicine appointed by the Nevada State Medical Association:  
VACANT

4) One member appointed by the President of Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Nevada:
Dr. Emmett Findlay
Assistant Professor, Basic Science
Touro University – Nevada
874 American Pacific Dr.
Henderson, NV 89014
Off:  702-777-1803
Fax:  702-777-1799
Email:  Emmett.findlay@tun.touro.edu

5) One member appointed by the President of the University of Nevada, Reno from the faculty of UNR:
Carl Sievert, Ph.D.
University of Nevada
Department of Physiology & Cell Biology
Mail Stop 352
Reno, NV 89557
Off:  775-784-7538
Email:  csievert@medicine.nevada.edu

6)  One pathologist appointed by the Nevada State Society of Pathologists:
Amy Llewellyn, MD
Renown Regional Medical Center
Reno, NV
Off:  775-982-5488
Cell:  775-971-8803
Email:  allewellyn@renown.org

7) One member appointed by the Nevada State Funeral Board:
VACANT

8) One osteopathic physician appointed by the Nevada Osteopathic Medical Association:  
Matthew P. Carlson, DO
7178 Fire Opal Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89131-3704
Off:  757-641-5709
Email:  matthew.carlson@nv.touro.edu

9) One member appointed by the President of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, from the faculty of UNLV: 
Lawrence Zoller, Ph.D. 
Professor-in-Residence
UNLV School of Dental Medicine
1001 Shadow Lane Campus
Las Vegas, NV 89154-7410
Off:  702-774-2629
Fax:  702-774-2721
Email:  Lawrence.zoller@unlv.edu