March 27, 2012


Retirement Plan Advisory Committee
March 27, 2012
A special meeting of the Retirement Plan Advisory Committee (RPAC) was held on March 27, 2012 at UNLV’s Lied Library.
Present:           Michelle Kelley, Interim Chair, Benefits Manager BCN; Kent Ervin, UNR Faculty Representative; Pat LaPutt, Benefits Manager BCS; Judy Stewart, Faculty Senate Representative; Carla Henson, Retiree Representative; Jim Labuda, NSC Representative; Nasser Daneshvary, UNLV faculty representative; and Patricia Hughes, DRI faculty representative
Also Present:   George Dombroski and Cynthia Hunt (NSHE); Dan Pawlisch and Ruth Schau (Hewitt EnnisKnupp).
The meeting was called to order at 11:25 am.
Dan Pawlisch and Ruth Schau, consultants with Hewitt EnnisKnupp, made a presentation to the Committee describing best practices in the higher education defined contribution market regarding plan administration and investment lineup structure. The presentation generated discussion about the administration and investment lineup structure of the NSHE Retirement Program.
The following resignations were announced:
·         Irene Tucker as soon as a replacement can be appointed
·         Judy Stewart as of March 28, 2012
·         Jim Labuda as of the end of the 2012 academic year
Replacement appointments will be solicited from the institutional Presidents.
The meeting was adjourned at 2:30.
Prepared by: George Dombroski, Retirement Plan Alternative Manager