UCCSN Board of Regents' Meeting Minutes
October 4-5, 1984


Pages 1-2



October 4, 1984

A Special Teleconference meeting was held in the President's

Conference Room, Chancellor's Office, Reno, Nevada, on October

4, 1984.

Members present: Mr. John R. Mc Bride, Chairman

Mrs. Lilly Fong

Mr. Chris Karamanos

Mrs. Joan Kenney

Mr. Daniel J. Klaich

Mrs. Jo Ann Sheerin

Mrs. June F. Whitley

Members absent: Ms. Frankie Sue Del Papa

Mrs. Dorothy S. Gallagher

Others present: Chancellor Robert M. Bersi

President Robert Maxson, UNLV

Mr. Mark Dawson, Deputy Chancellor

Mr. Donald Klasic, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Lou Moser, Secretary

Chairman Mc Bride called the meeting to order at 10:05 A.M. on

the above date, stating that the purpose of the meeting was to

approve the CSUN Constitution.

President Maxson requested approval of the revised CSUN Consti-

tution, filed with the permanent minutes. He recommended that

the draft be amended to provide that not less than 5% of per

credit fee be collected from each undergraduate student taking

"7 credits or more" to be designated to student government. He

expressed to the Board that there will be cooperation between the

Administration and the students regarding the Constitution.

General Counsel Klasic recommended approval of the CSUN Consti-

tution and stated that he had no objection to the change regard-

ing student fees.

Mr. Karamanos moved approval of the CSUN Constitution with the

change regarding student fees. Mrs. Kenney seconded. Motion

carried by roll call vote, all voting in the affirmative.

Mrs. Fong commended the combined effort between the students and

the Administration. Chairman Mc Bride also commended the Student

Officers. President Maxson stated that the students were a very

responsible group and he felt that this was going to be a good

year at UNLV.

Mr. Bill Haldeman, CSUN Senate President, indicated to the Board

the process in determining this draft of the CSUN Constitution

and will be submitting amendments within the next year.

The meeting adjourned at 10:15 A.M.

Mary Lou Moser

Secretary of the Board