UCCSN Board of Regents' Meeting Minutes
June 1-2, 1899


Volume OC - Pages 175-176

                       Reno, Nevada

                       June 1, 1899

The Board of Regents met at their Office in Morrill Hall at

9:15 A.M. this day.  Present:  Regents J. N. Evans and H. S.

Starrett.  Absent:  Regent W. E. F. Deal.

President Stubbs recommended the following students for gradua-

tion in the School of Liberal Arts, B. A., and the School of

Mines, B. S.:

School of Liberal Arts

    Delte T. Boyd

    Thomas Pollot Brown

    Gertrude Alice Caine

    Harry Herbert Dexter

    Isidore Frances Dopson

    Alfred Doten

    John Milton Gregory

    Annie Louise Julien

    Charles Paul Keyser

    Walter Clark Lamb

    Thomas Jefferson Lawrence

    Mattie Madge Parker

    Mary Louise Pohl

    Ammet Alice Sherman

    Elizabeth Spayd Stubbs

    Louise Gertrude Ward

    Enid Marguerite Williams

School of Mines - Bachelor of Science

    Emmet Derby Boyle

    John James Briskat

    Nelson Harrison Bruette

    Nathaniel Dunsdon

    Philip Enoch Emery

    David Ferguson

    Robert Hastings Frazer

    Jason Marnier Libby

    Alfred Latting Longley

    Thomas Wilmot Mack

    George Raymond Richard

    David Curtis Segrave

    Robert Emmet Sally

Making 30 candidates for graduation from the University and 19

from the Normal School, all of which was ordered.

Upon the recommendation of President Stubbs, Miss Laura de Laguna

was appointed Assistant Professor of Modern Languages, except

English, and in charge of the Department at an annual salary of

($1200) Twelve Hundred Dollars to go into effect the first of

September, 1899.

Upon the recommendation of the President of the University,

Professor J. E. Church, Jr., was granted a leave of absence for

the second year, beginning September 1, 1899 without salary.

At the request of the President of the University, Dr. Walter

Mc N. Miller was granted a leave of absence for one year from

September 1, 1899 without pay.

No further business appearing, the Board adjourned to meet

Saturday, June 10, 1899.

                             J. N. Evans


Geo. H. Taylor