NSHE supports Common Core Standards

Since 2010, 45 states have adopted the same standards for English and math. These standards are called the Common Core State Standards (CCSS). Having the same standards helps all students get a good education, even if they change schools or move to a different state. These standards will benefit students who can graduate from high school better prepared for college and need less remediation.

>> Learn more


NSHE Initiatives

To learn more about select NSHE initiatives and community outreach programs, please select a topic below.

» Common Core Standards

» Diversity & Inclusion

» e-Learning Task Force

» Efficiency & Effectiveness

» Formula Funding Study